Academic Calendar | Exams Time Table | Classroom Allocation |

Day/Evening/Weekend Sessions
2017/2018 Academic Year
Dansoman/Tema/Wenchi Campuses
First Semester

Every effort has been made to make the academic calendars as accurate as possible. However, the important dates and deadlines are subject to change at any time. Should changes be necessary, appropriate notice will be given.

DATE
ACTIVITY
Friday September 15, 2017
Reopening for First Semester
Friday September 15, 2017
Registration of Students Starts
Friday September 22, 2017
First Semester Begins
Monday September 25, 2017
LECTURES BEGIN
Tuesday September 26 to Wednesday September 27, 2017
Orientation Programme for Fresh Students
Friday October 20, 2017
Deadline for Adding and Dropping of Courses by Students
Friday October 20, 2017
Deadline for Change of Programme by Fresh Students only, and Change of Session or Campus by both Fresh and Continuing Students
Saturday October 21, 2017
Matriculation Ceremony (Dansoman Students)
Saturday October 28, 2017
Matriculation Ceremony (Tema Students)
Saturday November 4, 2017
Matriculation Ceremony (Wenchi Students)
Monday November 6 to Friday November 17, 2017
Mid-Semester Examinations
Monday November 20, 2017
MUCG Day
Saturday November 25, 2017
Congregation (for 2016/2017 Academic Year Graduating Students)
Friday December 22, 2017
End of Lectures
Saturday December 23, 2017 to Monday January 1, 2018
Christmas Break
Tuesday January 2 to Friday January 5, 2018
Revision Week
Monday January 8 to Friday January 26, 2018
End of Semester Examinations (Three Weeks)
Friday January 26, 2018
End of First Semester
Saturday January 27, 208
Vacation
Friday March 3, 2018
Deadline for submission of marked scripts and mark sheets, etc to Heads of Department
Friday March 2, 2018
Deadline for submission of completed Long Essays/Project Work by Level 400 Students  to their supervising Lecturers
Monday March 5 to Friday March 16, 2018
Moderation of Scripts by External Examiners on MUCG Campus
Wednesday March 21 to Wednesday March 28, 2018
Departmental/Faculty Examiners’ meetings to discuss moderated examination results for Levels 100, 200, 300, 400 and 600.
Thursday March 29 to Wednesday April 4, 2018
Release of all Second Semester Examination Results for Levels 100, 200, 300, 400 and 600.
Friday April 13, 2018
Deadline for submission of completed Long Essays/Project Work by Level 400 students to their Supervising Lecturers
Friday April 27, 2018
Deadline for submission of marked Long Essays/Project Work by Supervising Lecturers to respective Heads of Department  
Monday April 30, 2018
Deadline for submission of marked Long Essays/Project Work by Heads of Department to External Examiners.