Academic Calendar | Exams Time Table | Classroom Allocation |

Day/Evening/Weekend Sessions
2018/2019 Academic Year
Dansoman/Tema/Wenchi Campuses
First Semester

Every effort has been made to make the academic calendars as accurate as possible. However, the important dates and deadlines are subject to change at any time. Should changes be necessary, appropriate notice will be given.

DATE
ACTIVITY
Friday September 14,2018
Reopening for First Semester
Friday September 14,2018
Registration of Students Starts
Friday September 21,2018
First Semester Begins
Monday September 242018
LECTURES BEGIN
Tuesday September 25 to Wednesday September 26,2018
Orientation Programme for Fresh Students
Friday October 19,2018
Deadline for Adding and Dropping of Courses by Students
Friday October 19,2018
Deadline for Change of Programme by Fresh Students only, and Change of Session or Campus by both Fresh and Continuing Students
Saturday October 20,2018
Matriculation Ceremony (Dansoman Students)
Saturday October 27,2018
Matriculation Ceremony (Tema Students)
Saturday November 3,2018
Matriculation Ceremony (Wenchi Students)
Monday November 5 to Friday November 16,2018
Mid-Semester Examinations
Tuesday November 20,2018
MUCG Day
Saturday October 6, 2018
Congregation (for 2017/2018 Academic Year Graduating Students)
Friday December 21,2018
End of Lectures
Saturday December 22,2018 to Monday January 1, 2019
Christmas Break
Wednesday January 2 to Friday January 4, 2019
Revision Week
Monday January 7 to Friday January 25, 2019
End of Semester Examinations (Three Weeks)
Friday January 25, 2019
End of First Semester
Saturday January 26, 2019
Vacation
Friday February 22, 2019
Deadline for submission of marked scripts and mark sheets, etc to Heads of Department
Friday March 2, 2018
Deadline for submission of completed Long Essays/Project Work by Level 400 Students  to their supervising Lecturers
Monday March 25 to Friday April 5, 2019
Moderation of Scripts by External Examiners on MUCG Campus
Wednesday April 10 to Wednesday April 17, 2019
Departmental/Faculty Examiners’ meetings to discuss moderated examination results for Levels 100, 200, 300, 400 and 600.
Thursday April 18 to Wednesday April 24, 2019
Release of all Second Semester Examination Results for Levels 100, 200, 300, 400 and 600.
Friday April 13, 2019
Deadline for submission of completed Long Essays/Project Work by Level 400 students to their Supervising Lecturers
Friday May 3, 2019
Deadline for submission of marked Long Essays/Project Work by Supervising Lecturers to respective Heads of Department  
Monday May 17 , 2019
Deadline for submission of marked Long Essays/Project Work by Heads of Department to External Examiners.