Academic Calendar | Exams Time Table | Classroom Allocation |

Day/Evening/Weekend Sessions
2017/2018 Academic Year
Dansoman/Tema/Wenchi Campuses
Second Semester

Every effort has been made to make the academic calendars as accurate as possible. However, the important dates and deadlines are subject to change at any time. Should changes be necessary, appropriate notice will be given.
Note: No change of Programme, Session, or Campus is accepted in the Second Semester

DATE
ACTIVITY
Friday February 16, 2018
Second Semester Begins
Monday February 16, 2018
Registration of Students Starts
Monday February19, 2018
Lectures Begin
Friday March 16, 2018
Deadline for Adding and Dropping of Courses by Students
Monday April 2 to Saturday April 14, 2018
Mid-Semester Examinations
Saturday May 19, 2018
End of Lectures
Monday May 21 to Friday May 25, 2018
Revision Week
Saturday May 26 to Friday June 15,  2018
End of Second Semester Examinations (Three Weeks)
Saturday June 16, 2018
End of Second Semester
Saturday June 16, 2018
Vacation
Friday July 27, 2018
Deadline for submission of  marked scripts and mark sheets, etc., to Heads of Department
Monday July 30 toTuesday August 7, 2018
Moderation of Scripts by External Examiners on MUCG campus
Tuesday July 31 to Friday August 10, 2018
Departmental/Faculty Examiners’ meetings to discuss moderated examination results for Levels 100, 200, 300, 400 and 600
Monday August 27 to Monday September 10, 2018
Release of all second Semester Examination Results for Levels 100, 200, 300, 400 and 600.
Monday August 27 to Friday September 10, 2016
Departmental/Faculty Examiners’ meetings to discuss moderated Levels 300, 400, 600 and 700 Results
Tuesday September 25, 2018
Academic Board Meeting to discuss and approve all Examination Results.