Academic Calendar | Exams Time Table | Classroom Allocation |

Day/Evening/Weekend Sessions
2018/2019 Academic Year
Dansoman/Tema/Wenchi Campuses
Second Semester

Every effort has been made to make the academic calendars as accurate as possible. However, the important dates and deadlines are subject to change at any time. Should changes be necessary, appropriate notice will be given.
Note: No change of Programme, Session, or Campus is accepted in the Second Semester

DATE
ACTIVITY
Friday February 15, 2019
Second Semester Begins
Monday February 15 2019
Registration of Students Starts
Monday February 18, 2019
Lectures Begin
Friday March 15, 2019
Deadline for Adding and Dropping of Courses by Students
Monday April 1 to Saturday April 13, 2019
Mid-Semester Examinations
Saturday May 18, 2019
End of Lectures
Monday May 20 to Friday May 24, 2019
Revision Week
Saturday May 25 to Friday June 14,  2019
End of Second Semester Examinations (Three Weeks)
Saturday June 15, 2019
End of Second Semester
Saturday June 15, 2019
Vacation
Friday July 26, 2019
Deadline for submission of  marked scripts and mark sheets, etc., to Heads of Department
Monday July 29 toTuesday August 6, 2019
Moderation of Scripts by External Examiners on MUCG campus
Tuesday July 30 to Friday August 9, 2019
Departmental/Faculty Examiners’ meetings to discuss moderated examination results for Levels 100, 200, 300, 400 and 600
Monday August 26 to Monday September 10, 2019
Release of all second Semester Examination Results for Levels 100, 200, 300, 400 and 600.
Monday August 27 to Friday September 9, 2019
Departmental/Faculty Examiners’ meetings to discuss moderated Levels 300, 400, 600 and 700 Results
Tuesday September 24, 2019
Academic Board Meeting to discuss and approve all Examination Results.