Academic Calendar | Exams Time Table | Classroom Allocation |

Academic Calendar - First Trimester 2016/2017

Every effort has been made to make the academic calendars as accurate as possible. However, the important dates and deadlines are subject to change at any time. Should changes be necessary, appropriate notice will be given.

DATE
ACTIVITY
Friday September 16, 2016
Re-opening for First Trimester
Friday September 16, 2016
Registration of Fresh Students Starts
Tuesday September 27 to Wednesday September 28, 2016
Orientation Programme for Fresh Students
Friday September 30, 2016
FIRST TRIMESTER BEGINS
Friday September 30 to Saturday October 8, 2016
Registration of Continuing Students
Friday September 30, 2016
LECTURES BEGIN
Saturday October 22, 2016
Matriculation Ceremony (Dansoman Students )
Saturday October 29 2016
Matriculation Ceremony (Tema Campus )
Friday October 28, 2016
Deadline for Adding and Dropping of Courses by Students
Friday October 28, 2016
Deadline for Change of Programme by Fresh Students only, and Change of Session or Campus by both Fresh and Continuing Students.
Sunday November 20, 2016
MUCG DAY
Saturday  November 26, 2016
Congregation (for 2015/2016 Academic Year Graduating Students)
Friday November 11 to Saturday November 19, 2016
Mid-Trimester Examinations
Friday December 23, 2016
End of Lectures
Saturday December 24, 2016 to Monday January 2, 2017
Christmas Break
Friday January 6, 2017
Lectures Resume
Friday January 6 to Saturday January 7, 2017
Revision Week
Friday January 13 to Saturday January 21, 2017
End of Trimester Examinations (Two Weeks)
Saturday January 21, 2017
End of First Trimester