Academic Calendar | Exams Time Table | Classroom Allocation |

(Level 600) Year Two of Continuing
MBA Weekend Students
2017/2018 Academic Year
Dansoman/Tema/Wenchi Campuses

Every effort has been made to make the academic calendars as accurate as possible. However, the important dates and deadlines are subject to change at any time. Should changes be necessary, appropriate notice will be given.

DATE
ACTIVITY
FIRST TRIMESTER
Friday September 15, 2017
Reopening for First Trimester
Friday September 15, 2017
Registration of Students Starts
Tuesday September 26 to Wednesday September 27, 2017
Orientation Programme for Fresh Students
Friday September 29, 2017
FIRST TRIMESTER BEGINS
Friday September 29 to Saturday October 7, 2017
Registration of Continuing Students
Friday September 29, 2017
LECTURES BEGIN

Saturday October 21, 2017

Matriculation Ceremony (Dansoman Students)
Saturday October 28, 2017
Matriculation Ceremony (Tema Students)
Friday October 27, 2017
Deadline for Adding and Dropping of Courses by Students
Friday October 27, 2017
Deadline for Change of Programme by Fresh Students only, and Cjhange of Session or Campus by both Fresh and Continuing Students.
Monday November 20, 2017
MUCG Day
Saturday November 25, 2017
Congregation (for 2016/2017 Academic Year Graduating Students)
Friday November 10 to Saturday November 18, 2017
Mid-Semester Examinations
Friday December 22, 2017
End of Lectures
Saturday December 23, 2017 to Monday January 1, 2018
Christmas Break
Friday January 5, 2018
Lectures Resume
Friday January 5 to Saturday January 6, 2018
Revision Week
Friday January 12 to Saturday January 20, 2018
End of Trimester Examinations (Two Weeks)
Saturday January 20, 2018
End of First Trimester
SECOND TRIMESTER
DATE
ACTIVITY
Friday February 2, 2018
SECOND TRIMESTER BEGINS
Friday February 2 to Saturday February 10, 2018
Registration of Students
Friday February 9, 2018
LECTURES BEGIN
Friday March 9, 2018
Deadline for Adding and Dropping of Courses by Students
Friday March 23 to Saturday March 31, 2018
Mid- Trimester Examinations
Saturday April 28, 2018
End of Lectures
Friday May 4 to Saturday May 5, 2018
Revision Week
Friday May 11 to Saturday May 19, 2018
End of Trimester Examinations (Two Weeks)
Saturday May 19, 2018
End of Second Trimester
   
THIRD TRIMESTER
 
DATE
ACTIVITY
Friday June 8, 2018
THIRD TRIMESTER BEGINS
Friday June 8 to Saturday June 16, 2018
Registration of Students
Friday June 8, 2018
LECTURES BEGIN
Friday July 6, 2018
Deadline for Adding and Dropping of Courses by Students
Friday July 20, 2018
Mid-Trimester Examinations
Saturday August 25, 2018
End of Lectures
Friday August 31, to Saturday September 1, 2018
Revision Week
Friday September 7 to Saturday September 15, 2018
End of Trimester Examinations(Two Weeks)
Saturday September 15, 2018
End of Third Trimester

 

Note: No change of Session, or Campus is accepted in the Third Trimester