Academic Calendar | Exams Time Table | Classroom Allocation |

Academic Calendar - First Semester (January 2016 Admissions) - Dansoman/Tema/Wenchi Campuses

Every effort has been made to make the academic calendars as accurate as possible. However, the important dates and deadlines are subject to change at any time. Should changes be necessary, appropriate notice will be given.

DATE
ACTIVITY
Friday February 5, 2016
FIRST SEMESTER BEGINS
Friday February 5, 2016
Registration of Students Starts
Tuesday February 9 to Wednesday February 10, 2016
Orientation Programme for Fresh Students
Monday February 15, 2016
LECTURES BEGIN
Monday February 15, to Friday February 26, 2016
Medical Examination for Fresh Students
Friday March 4, 2016
Deadline for Adding and Dropping of Courses by Students
Friday March 11, 2016
Deadline for Deferment of Programme
Saturday March 19, 2016
Joint Matriculation Ceremony (Dansoman and Tema Students)
Monday March 28 to Saturday April 9, 2016
Mid-Semester Examinations
Monday April 11, 2016
Assessment of Lecturers by Students
Friday May 6, 2016
End of Lectures
Monday May 9 to Friday May 13, 2016
Revision Week
Saturday May 14 to Friday May 27, 2016
End of First Semester Examinations (Two Weeks)
Friday  May 27, 2016
End of First Semester
Friday June17, 2016
Deadline for submission of marked scripts and mark sheets, etc., to Heads of Department
Wednesday June 22 to Friday June 24, 2016
Departmental Examiners’ meetings to discuss Examination Results
Tuesday June 28 to Wednesday June 29, 2016
Faculty Examiners’ Meetings to discuss Examination Results
Thursday June 30 to Friday July 1, 2016
Release of Examination Results
Thursday July 7, 2016
Special Academic Board Meeting to discuss and approve Examination Results