Academic Calendar | Exams Time Table | Classroom Allocation |

Academic Calendar - Second Semester (January 2018 Admissions) - Dansoman/Tema/Wenchi Campuses

Every effort has been made to make the academic calendars as accurate as possible. However, the important dates and deadlines are subject to change at any time. Should changes be necessary, appropriate notice will be given.

DATE
ACTIVITY
Friday June 8, 2018
SECOND SEMESTER BEGINS
Friday June 8, 2018
Registration of Students

Monday June 11, 2018

LECTURES BEGIN
Friday June 22, 2018
Deadline for Adding and Dropping of Courses by Students
Friday July6, 2018
Deadline for Deferment of Programme

Monday July 9 to  Saturday July 21, 2018

Mid-Semester Examinations
Monday July 23, 2018
Assessment of Lecturers by Students

Friday August 17, 2018

End of Lectures

Monday August 20  to  Friday August 24, 2018

Revision Week

Saturday August 25  to  Friday September 7, 2018

End of Second Semester Examinations (Two Weeks)

Friday  September 7, 2018

End of Second Semester
Friday September 28, 2018
Deadline for submission of  marked scripts and mark sheets, etc., to Heads of Department
Tuesday October 2 to Thursday October 4, 2018
Departmental Examiners’ meetings to discuss Examination Results
Tuesday October 9 to  Wednesday October 10, 2018
Faculty Examiners’ Meetings to discuss Examination Results
Tuesday October 16, 2018
Release of Examination Results
Thursday October 25, 2018
Special Academic Board Meeting to discuss and approve Examination Results